Concealed Handgun License Classes
This 8-hour class is designed to comply with Ohio Revised Code § 2923.125(G) and provides the state-mandated training required for an Ohio carry license, as updated by HB 234. However, we cover much more than the statute requires, with a heavy emphasis on: Defensive Mindset, the Four Cardinal Rules of Gun Safety, the Four Color Codes of Awareness, the Law of Deadly Force and Self-Defense, Marksmanship Fundamentals, Gun Handling Skills, Firearms Selection, Carry Options and much more!
This class is open to Marion County residents who are 21 years of age or older. It is intended for law-abiding citizens who desire to obtain an Ohio CHL, even if they have never held a gun before. For more information, download the flyer below or contact Diane Patrick at 740-387-0541 or firstname.lastname@example.org.
Training provided by Greg Perry.